Pakistan Test squad announced against Australia

Pakistan test squad announcement news

Pakistan Test squad announced against Australia. According to the PCB, fast bowler Harris Rauf and opener Shaun Masood have returned for the Test series against Australia, while the third player Yasir Shah has been included in the list of reserve players. Harris Rauf was part of the national Test squad against South Africa and Zimbabwe, while Shaun Masood last represented Pakistan in a tour of New Zealand in the 2020-2020 season. Both players have been included in the squad in place of spinner Bilal Asif and opener Abid Ali.

Players who are not part of the National Test squad for PSL 2022 will be part of the training camp at the National Stadium Karachi on Wednesday, February 16. Test squad captain Babar Azam, vice captain Muhammad Rizwan, Abdullah Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Fahim Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hassan Ali, Imamul Haq, Muhammad Nawaz, Noman Ali, Sajid Khan, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shaun Masood, Zahid. Confined Reserve players Sarfraz Ahmed, Naseem Shah, Muhammad Abbas, Yasir Shah, Kamran Ghulam

Chief selector Mohammad Waseem said that instead of making major changes in the national squad for the Test series against Australia, a continuity has been maintained, which will not only boost the confidence of the players but also reward them for their excellent performance in the year 2021. Will also be considered. The PCB, meanwhile, has appointed Thaqleen Mushtaq as Pakistan’s head coach for another 12 months, while Mohammad Yousuf has been appointed batting coach for the Australia series and Shaun Tate has been appointed fast bowling coach for 12 months.

Read More: Shahid Afridi completed quarantine and joined the team

Related posts

Leave a Comment